a morning ritual

I am always up for doing and trying new things. There’s so much of life to live why not make the best of it? And although I like new experiences and such, like everyone else it’s so easy to get caught in the trap of the mundane. I actually work pretty well under a structured environment. For example I clock in at a certain time and I clock out at a certain time. Although I love my freedom on how to work on something, if you want something done a particular way, then tell me what you want done and how you want it done and I will do it. Otherwise, please, please, please, let me find out what works for me
So the question of the day is… Do you have a morning or an evening ritual? I was talking to a friend of mine who knew someone, who every single day a individual they knew would go through McDonalds and order the same exact thing. In High School I worked at a little tea room. Every single day an eldery couple would come in and eat there. They’d come in about the same time, like to be seated in the same spot as well. Years later I worked at a fitness center. We opened at 5AM, but long before that a group of people would all line up at the door. It was the same group of people every day, and the funny part was, they all had their spot in line. If someone happened to be on vacation, then they’d al move up one space. I use to laugh silently about this.
I’m trying to think if I actually do have a morning ritual and I guess the answer to that question is a hesitant yes. Most days I will wake up work out, do a devotion before heading into work…. And just because it’s the easiest way to get there, I tend to take the same way to work every day.
By now my car just drives there by itself, it’s like it tells me, “I got this;” don’t you worry.” Before realizing it, I am parked, usually in the same spot or the one nenxt to it, I am grabbing my same blue lunch bag I carry every day, and before I know it I am headed into the same entrance, up the stairs, down the hall and into my cubical. Like clockwork I see people on a routine basis. Some are already there, while others trickle in just about the same time they do like the day before, and they day before that. All of them VERY predictable, what can I say we are all creatures of habit.
It’s almost funny when something happens that completely throws off our schedule. Like a random detour that takes us through strange streets before bringing us where we wanted to go. That’s a bit scary you know, looking watching and following the orange signs, HOPING it will get you to where you need to go. For awhile I didn’t have a clue where I was, and I kept thinking I missed the sign somewhere Eventually though, I got to where I needed to be and all was well again. Back to my normalcy
SO what are you’re morning rituals?

About rachelamb

#lovemuch. #lovelong #lovehard
This entry was posted in smile. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment