Harry and David Store

Earlier this summer I went to a Harry and David store and I wrote about my experience. Backing up just a little bit, I should mention that  at the beginning of the year it was my goal to try at least one new thing each week. It’s been a lot of fun actually, I may just have to do the same thing next year.  Well anyway July 8th-14th which was Week 28 was the week I went to the Harry and David store. In this blog I conveyed on how I wanted to buy a piece of fruit and wasn’t able to, and how I bought some chocolate and even though it wasn’t bad, I simply had had better chocolate…..

Anyway, what I didn’t mention was the fact of how much fun that store is. If you haven’t been to a Harry and David store you need to. It was kind of an impromptu trip the evening I went.  My mom and I were on our way down to Silver Dollar City, when we stopped by Tanger outlet center. While she was in one store I decided to visit Harry and David. 

From the moment I walked in the store a very nice lady greeted me at the door. She was all smiles and was genuinely cheerful and pleasant, she looked like she enjoyed working there!  Even though it was about 40 minutes until closing time, she made an appoint to make me feel important and talked to me. Not just a quick talk, but a nice conversation.   She even gave me explicit directions on how to get somewhere after I left.

Anyway, she asked me if I had tried any of their foods before.  I told her of my love of fruit and also about trying the tasty Moose Munch!  (I had their Moose Munch at a Christmas Party last year) It was indeed very good and could be addicive if you didn’t watch yourself.  She then proceeded to ask me if I had tried any of their other items.  I told her no I hadn’t, but was always up for trying new things. At that moment she held up her finger and said she would be right back. And within about 5 seconds she came from the back with a very large box. Inside the box was a TON and I do mean a ton of individual jars of all sorts of spreads and dips.  

I don’t like salsa or anything with tomatoes in it (It doesn’t matter what brand it is and I’ve always been that way….. ) But despite my slight pickiness, which didn’t even phase her, there were a lot of other choices to try! Things like: Cranberry relish,  a yummy pesto spread,  and, sweet potato butter, with those cute little spoons to eat them with or spread on crackers. What fun what fun. It was a nice sampling, and I pretty much didn’t have to worry about dinner.

About rachelamb

#lovemuch. #lovelong #lovehard
This entry was posted in Trying something new and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment